bad bad me

Thursday, July 22, 2004

Ooh blogspot has gone all fancy and added loads of extra options for formatting posts!  Excellent.

 

Mark and I saw Rufus Wainwright play for free at HMV the other night – was lucky enough to notice it in the newspaper in the morning on the way to work.  Weirdly there is a CNN story about the gig here with a pic.  Some person has some pics on here.  He played Beauty Mark, Pretty Things, Vibrate, The Art Teacher and Dinner At Eight.  We are going to see him at the Barbican in October too.

 

I have tickets to see Trauma at the National Film Theatre on August 22nd with Colin Firth and Marc Evans (the director) hosting!  Yahoo!

 

Last weekend was my birthday.  Thank god that’s over.  And Friday before I found out that even though I didn’t think I wanted it or would get it, I’ve been made manager of my team at work.  New title: Development Manager, Community Learning.  EEK.  We’ll see how that goes.

 

Still working on the house and the bathroom.  In fact I have been grouting tiles and QUITE enjoying myself doing it.  No seriously. It’s aesthetically pleasing seeing the bathroom look a million times better once you clean the tile adhesive stuff off and fill in the gaps.  And Mark put up those flat halogen lights in the kitchen ceiling which looks incredibly better than the old line of flourescent.  Ugh.

 

My dad will be here in a week with the Scouts, and trying to get some stuff organised for him like randomly picture frames, wood for a display, a cooler, and on line grocery shopping.  Don’t call my mobile July 30 to August 16 as he will have it, not me!

 

Other than that, really looking forward to our holiday mostly just to get away from how busy work has been lately!  We get in to Toronto on July 30th at 10:30am ish after a HORRIBLE middle of the night flight.  See some of you very soon!

3 Responses to “bad bad me”

  1. wood working joint Says:

    Hi emmainlondon, I was out blog surfing looking for some info on easy wood working project when I ended up on your page. Obviously I ended up a little off base, but your topic caught my eye. While I am here, I just wanted to drop a quick note to comment your blog…now to move on and continue my search for easy wood working project. I am going to
    bookmark your site for future reference and reading. Should you ever need it, you can get specific information about easy wood working project at the site above.

  2. wood working design Says:

    Hi emmainlondon, I found your blog informative. While out blog surfing today for specific info on canadian wood working, I ended up on your page. Your site shows that I ended up a little off base, but I am certainly glad I stopped by. I will bookmark your site for a future visit, and should you ever need it, there is plenty of information on this site about canadian wood working.

  3. wood working kit Says:

    Hi there emmainlondon, a real useful blog. Can you believe it? When blog surfing for detailed info on wood working design I ended up on your page. Obviously your site is not exactly what I was searching for, but your site caught my interest. Just wanted to drop a quick note to comment your blog…now to move on and continue my search for wood working design. Should the need ever arise where you need information on wood working design then drop by for a look.


Leave a Reply

