this morning, the pixie has a poodle with her!

Thursday, September 16, 2004

Well, it’s a very sunny yet chilly morning in London so I suppose taking the dog out for a walk makes sense for my weather pixie. Hmm – I feel like I should name her something. I’ll have to think on that one.

Yesterday afternoon was a bit of a disaster. I had a South Westminster Community Network meeting at the Cabinet War Rooms – which are right in the heart of the parliament and government buildings, where Churchill had his hub during the WWII. It’s a museum and their learning staff sit on the Network with people like us. We’ve also run courses there, an interesting reminiscence + computer project for older learners last year.

Anyway, what was happening in that area yesterday? Oh yeah thousands of crazy pro-hunting people had descended from the countryside. Roads were blocked off – my bus took this detour so I had to hop out and walk the rest of the way. Took me like almost an hour to get there when it should have taken about 20 minutes. So I am late for the meeting – fine, not the end of the world. But then getting home was another nightmare when it should have been perfectly easy as the tube line I need to take to get home has a station right at the Houses of Parliament. But now it was closed. Argh. Yes, fine, you have a right to protest, you crazy animal killers. Doesn’t mean I have to like the disruption though!

We went to IKEA last night, so annoying, no new catalogues available. Mark hates it there but we got a couple of small things, nothing exiciting. I’ll probably end up getting a lot of wedding table decor stuff there, so I was checking that out.

Better go, loads to do.

One Response to “this morning, the pixie has a poodle with her!”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    oooo, ikea…. i love ikea. and i’m loving the weather pixie!!

    hey, you’re doing a great blog job!! my pride knows no bounds! 😉

    jamie


Leave a Reply

