Thursday, July 14, 2005

It’s another mixed sort of day. After bragging about 5 days without being sick, it’s come back with a vengance. I got overheated on a long bus ride going from site to site at work yesterday, and felt like I was going to pass out afterwards. I did spend the rest of the day at work, albeit suffering slightly, but actually got Mark to pick me up as I couldn’t actually face the journey home by tube. When I got home, I couldn’t keep anything down last night and kept falling asleep in front of the tv. This morning, when my tea came up, I decided to stay home. I so can’t afford the time off work but it’s going to have to be. I am just sort of feeling better now, after having a bit more to eat and a coffee that has gone down fine.

It’s super hot though – glad I am in the relatively cool house. I can’t bear it right now.

In better news, Mark has accepted an offer on the house. Not exactly what he wanted but as he was just about to take it off the market, it was pretty much now or never (well, next year or the year after!) for selling it. Can’t jump up and down yet though as this things are never sealed and can always fall apart.

I sold my old wedding dress on ebay for a £20 profit and Mark posted it off today. We did final confirmations of numbers and menu with the caterer yesterday, and we’ve got to pay the balance on the flowers today. And of course lots more still to do…

2 Responses to “”

  1. jamie Says:

    Hey Emma,

    Have you tried peppermints for the sickness?? I sucked on hard peppermint candy all through both my monsters… only thing that got me through I think!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Samantha says;
    Also try Ginger Tea – or anything with ginger really.


Leave a Reply

