Tuesday, July 26, 2005

We haven’t been thinking about the bean very much as we’ve been so busy with the wedding preparations (11 days now…eek) but just recently we received two baby-on-the-way congratulations cards from my friends in Canada which was a nice surprise. I don’t even know if they make those kinds of cards here as all you see are ones for when the baby actually arrives.

So unfortunately it’s being ignored while we face the onslaught of family and friends arriving, and getting things like the house all ready. However, my mother has just been here for the weekend and it’s pretty much ALL she wants to talk about but it’s not like there’s a lot to say as we haven’t bought anything for the sprog yet, and as we’ll likely be moving before it arrives, I can’t set up a bedroom or anything anyway.

I have been feeling better since my two or three days of constant sprewing almost two weeks ago now, and it’s very nice not having to commute in to work standing on the tube right now. Alas I can’t put my feet up totally until our quasi honeymoon at the end of August on the Norfolk Broads but I will be looking forward to that…

One Response to “”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Ohmygawd 11 days! How exciting! One thing I found useful about the whole wedding/pregnancy combo is that it made time go by really quickly. You’re too busy to sit around and think about how crummy you feel!

    Much luck and happiness to you both. Hope you’ll post pictures of your big day!


Leave a Reply

