Wednesday, July 27, 2005

Oooh came home from work (yes, working on my holiday, argh) to find Mark and his dad have done a great job sanding the floors. They look brilliant. Especially against the newly painted walls. Probably would have made sense to do this BEFORE he sold the house but what can you do.

Finished the work I had to do earlier than expected so hit the shops. Figured that I would try to get any Oxford Street shopping I needed to do out of the way so I don’t have to go into the centre again and I can focus on doing things at home. I think I accomplished it, also managed to get a few extra bits along the way. Bought earrings for wedding. Hit Confetti, the overpriced wedding store, one last time. Finished favour purchases, including an extra one for Mark’s cousins’ baby (not really fair for her to get candies and chocs!). And picked up an Old El Paso kit to reward the men with dinner for their hard work (plus Mexican seems to work for me right now).

The dog is discombobulated (this is Mark and I’s favourite word with her for some reason) because she’s been shut in the kitchen or outside all day, poor thing. And we keep getting visited by a fox! It’s a little baby one, scrawny and needing food. I even took some video of it the other day. It’s been here so often I think I need to name it. Piper actually chased it and barked at it today. I think it’s about the fifth time I’ve heard her use her bark in her whole life. She’s very quiet mostly.

Oh crap am missing Big Brother! Must run, it’s my only entertainment these days.

3 Responses to “”

  1. jiri Says:

    Hey, I have enjoyed…your blog is informative – even entertaining.

    I have a halloween sites. They pretty much covers costumes and masks related stuff.

    Thanks again and I’ll be sure to bookmark you.

  2. plasticdoc Says:

    Hi:, Just came across your blog. Intersting post and good looking site. I’m definitely going to visit again! I recently set up a new website just about San Diego dentists There are a lot of interesting dental articles. We will also feature Tijuana dentists If you have the time, please stop by and let us know how we can improve the site. Bob

  3. Hoodia Says:

    Help me Dude, I think I’m lost….. I was searching for Elvis and somehow ended up in your blog, but you know I’m sure I saw him in a car lot yesterday, which is really strange because the last time I saw him was in the supermarket. No honest really, he was right there in front of me, next to the steaks singing “Love me Tender”. He said to me (his lip was only slightly curled) “Boy, you need to get yourself a San Diego cosmetic surgery doctor ,to fit into those blue suede shoes of yours. But Elvis said in the Ghetto nobody can afford a San Diego plastic surgery doctor. Dude I’m All Shook Up said Elvis. I think I’ll have me another cheeseburger. Then I’m gonna go round and see Michael Jackson and we’re gonna watch a waaaay cool make-over show featuring some Tijuana dentists on the TV in the back of my Hummer. And then he just walked out of the supermarket singing. . . “You give me love and consolation,
    You give me strength to carry on ” Strange day or what? 🙂


Leave a Reply

