Tuesday, August 9, 2005

So now back to our regularly scheduled pregnancy… (now the wedding is done and the bean is no longer illegitimate!! 🙂 )

The bean can now apparently hear things (19 weeks now) so I am wondering what it thought of the crappy dj on Saturday night who played it all way too loudly and only played about 2 songs I was interested in listening to. Poor thing. I will re-educate it soon.

Thankfully I really don’t have a bump still, just as I have said a harder abdomen than before and possibly the migration north of other tummy flab, which meant that the wedding dress fit just as good as it had in the store and it wasn’t uncomfortable at all. Plus Tami did it up nice and tight so I had a proper waist under the boobs again. The top of the dress wasn’t filled up as I swear my breasts have not gotten any bigger. But everything says that they should have.

I am looking forward to the scan and appointment at the end of the month because it’s another weird stage right now in that it could be that everything has gone wrong and I just don’t know about it – or everything is okay and it’s just me. No bump, no bigger boobs. Still a bit sick sometimes, possibly feeling movement but it could be gas. Who knows.

For my birthday present, Tami got me some excellent books that I am looking forward to reading on our honeymoon break – Belly Laughs by Jenny McCarthy which I have heard is a riot, Confessions of a Slacker Mom by Muffy Mead-Ferro (to remind me not to listen to people who try to tell you the only way to be a perfect parent) and the very entertaining sounding The Three-Martini Playdate (A Practical Guide to Happy Parenting) by Christie Mellor. With chapter titles such as:

Bedtime: Is Five-thirty too early?
Child Labor: Not Just for the Third World!
Screaming: Is it Necessary?


Can’t wait for that one!!

3 Responses to “”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Fantastic! Can we see wedding piccies anywhere? 🙂 Congratulations!!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Very cool design! Useful information. Go on! film editing schools


Leave a Reply

