Sunday, August 14, 2005

Finally, as requested, some wedding photos with people in them! But I am still waiting for more, I know there are loads out there on digital cameras!!

Above: checking the registry office documents before signing them.

Above: about to either cut the cake for real – or was it the mock photos?!

Above: our handmade cake topper, made by Helen in Scotland. Doesn’t really look like me, but not a bad job on Mark, Piper and Piglet!

Above: what the marquee looked like before the party started.

Had a good week being a tourist with Tami, and last night enjoyed having Jen and Bill here too after their week in Spain (they were also here for the wedding), but they all left from Gatwick this morning on Air Transat so the house is back to normal now with no more Canadian visitors to have fun with.

Above: Tami, Mark and I went to Oxford on Monday.

Above: Tami and I at Stonehenge on Friday.

Off on the pseudo-honeymoon tomorrow with the dog to the Norfolk Broads for a week. Hopefully while I am gone my inbox will produce a few more snapshots. And then next Tuesday I have to face going back to work. Work?? What’s that??

2 Responses to “”

  1. jamie Says:

    Oh Emma… you looked beautiful! I LOVE the dress! Alas, can’t even see the bean tho…

    I so wish I could have been there!

  2. Lisa Says:

    What a gorgeous bride you are (and that groom ain’t too shabby either). 😉

    Love love love the cake topper!!


Leave a Reply

