Monday, August 22, 2005

Cheers
Originally uploaded by emmabean.

The honeymoon is over (ha ha). Well, our infatuation with the boat is over and we came home a bit early. We’d kind of had enough, although it was a good and relaxing week. Scenery doesn’t change though. At least I have a day at home today to sort some things out before the dreaded return to work tomorrow. Like photos. Thankfully I have received a lot more and as opposed to blogging them all, I’ve put a bunch (but not all) on flickr, and you can see them by clicking on the new box on the left side of the blog. This one I have put on the post is my favourite so far, and I’ve ordered a bunch of wallet sizes to send out with thank you notes (must start them asap!). Will continue to add photos as I get them but there is a monthly limit to flickr accounts that I am close to meeting.

The dog probably had a better time away that we did – it was like it was her holiday! Actually she was really excellent – it’s amazing how naughty she can be when we have guests at the house, but when we take her away she is good as gold. And she adapts to change (like suddenly living on a boat!) really easily.

So now lots of laundry to do (but it’s miserable and rainy today), groceries to re-stock up on, handbag to sort out with work bits, house to clean up, etc etc.

2 Responses to “”

  1. jamie Says:

    Emma, I said it before, but you looked so gorgeous!!! I suppose the groom wasn’t half bad either, but really, isn’t it all about the woman???

    I’m so sad to have missed it. Hurry up and come back to Canada so I can give you my wedding present!

  2. Samantha Says:

    What a fantastic photo! You look stunning.


Leave a Reply

