Sunday, August 28, 2005

OHMYGOD I just did some research and if a guy who posted on this blog in June isn’t lying there is a Taco Bell opening in Watford in 2006. That’s like 15 minutes away from here! I am so excited!!!
AND there is at least one on one US airforce base that we drove past on our way back from the Broads. I should have been able to smell it in the air!!

Okay I need to calm down, I just freaked out Mark who thought something was really wrong!

8 Responses to “”

  1. Samantha Says:

    HEY
    Maybe this time you can send ME a bean burrito since we have none here either!!

  2. Jeni Says:

    Hey I live 15 mins from Watford (Borehamwood). Whereabouts are you?
    PS Good news on the Taco Bell if it’s true, I’ll have a regular table 🙂

  3. tami 'n matti Says:

    SWEET! it’s about freakin’ time! we’ll compare menu notes later. 15 minutes isn’t too far for mark to go and satisfy those cravings.

  4. Lisa Says:

    Should I tell you about the Krispy Kreme in Bluewater? 😉

  5. Lisa Says:

    By the way, I went on a Mexican food kick when I was preggers too (which was great timing as we were in southern California when I was 19 weeks along). Soooo I predict a boy for you, missus!

  6. mother of the kid Says:

    Have never had such a popular post ever 🙂
    Sam – we need to work on replicating the stuff I think, at least we’ll get it in our tums faster.
    Jeni – am in Kingsbury, NW London – not very far away! See you at the Bell if it opens!
    Tami – I can only live in hope it’ll be true. Even when we move it won’t be too far to send him along.
    Lisa – Krispy Kreme actually doesn’t do it for me! I bought my office mates a dozen in July as there is one in Victoria Station by my work and, ok, I ended up eating like 4 of them, but I prefer Tim Hortons donuts really. As for this boy predictor test, only time will tell! Unless I break down and pay for a private scan that is 🙂


Leave a Reply

