Sunday, August 28, 2005

End of summer and the weather suddenly improves (just when I was looking forward to autumn and cardigans and cords – well if I can fit in them this year). We took the dog out to Ruislip Lido this afternoon, which is a good walk for us, and a good run and a soak for her. Plus there are always loads of other dogs there which is always entertaining.

Tomorrow, we’re planning a seaside trip Kent-way to Herne Bay/Margate. I’ve found some dog-friendly beaches there, and the weather is supposed to be even nicer tomorrow. And it’s a long weekend here.

Even more planning – we’ve just booked a long weekend spa break at the end of September! We decided we wanted to do this as it’ll be some quality us-time before the big life change in January, and we didn’t go anywhere exotic for a honeymoon (Norfolk is not exactly a big getaway for us when you can usually find us going to Barbados, Greece, Egypt – wherever). So instead we are spending a mint on a long weekend at Ragdale Hall in Melton Mowbray (where Piper was born!) where I am going to get extra pampering, Mark is planning on just swimming a lot apparently (although there was something muttered about how he fancied a manicure), and we get to stay in a nice old hotel all inclusive. And no dog this time.

I’m not actually supposed to have any more time off of work until November due to our impending ALI inspection but I think I am a special case… or at least I hope I can convince my boss I am.

10 Responses to “”

  1. Lisa Says:

    How was your weekend in Kent? I love it there, and so does Jasper. 🙂

    Ragdale Hall is supposed to be fantastic! Enjoy enjoy enjoy!

    Hey, if you’re after comfy maternity cords, Vertbaudet (www.vertbaudet.co.uk) did some fantastic ones last year. Very stretchy and fit me right up until week 40.

  2. emmainlondon Says:

    Kent was good, hot! We should be going tomorrow, it’s going to be a scorcher again – blech.
    I hope Ragdale is good, it’s costing a hell of a lot for just a weekend but I am looking forward to it.
    And thanks for the vertbaudet tip!!

  3. Steve Austin Says:

    I like yuor blog. Please check out my dog pound blog.

  4. jon Says:

    I was searching for dog supply info and found this post. I agree totally!

    Paul

  5. Roy Naka Says:

    Hi, I was just blog surfing and found you! If you are interested, go see my chihuahua dog related site. It pretty much covers chihuahua dog stuff. I guess you may find something of interest.

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Feel free to come and check it out if you get time 🙂

  7. Linux Unix Says:

    Cute blog! Please visit my dog house blog.

  8. Anonymous Says:

    I just came across your Blog about dog picture and wanted to drop you a note to tell you how impressed I was with the information you have provided here. I also have a website and blog about dog pictureso I know what I am talking about when I say your is top-notch! Keep up the great work, you are providing a great resource on the internet.

  9. Anonymous Says:

    replica backpacks, handbags, wallets, jewelry, and all kinds of really neat

  10. Anonymous Says:

    Nice blog, keep up the good work!
    I have a site to american wedding.
    It’s a free information site on american wedding.
    You should check it out if you have the time 🙂


Leave a Reply

