Saturday, September 3, 2005

Was sick this morning. Why? No good reason. Thought that was all done!

Guess who’s pregnant too. Bridget Jones. Helen Fielding has started writing her weekly column in the Independent again, sort of picking up where she left the story off before but just forgetting that a bunch of years have passed since then so it’s in the present. This week, she puked in Daniels’ new car and on his feet. Ha ha. Serves him right. It better be Mark’s kid… (she’s not sure right now).

My Mark managed to feel a kick/hiccups/something this morning. If I lie on my back it’s really easy to get the movement felt.

Starting to have problems with sleep, though. If I lie on my back, I start off comfortable and it reduces my chance of heartburn. However, if I fall asleep like that, after a while I have a back ache, and need to roll on my side and bring my knees up. On my side, the heartburn increases. I’ve been on one Tums a night for a while, but I think it’s going to get worse. And I am not used to this backache thing.

Also noticed this week that public transportation is becoming more of a nightmare. It was hot and steamy earlier this week, and it sort of stayed that way down in the tube tunnels. So everyone smells, and it’s stuffy and I want to get off the trains. On top of that, I climb the stairs to leave the station, and my legs are feeling really heavy. Ugh.

Only 3 months of this commuting hell to go (only?!) – have decided to have my last day at work 5th December. Taking 9 days holiday, then we are closed for 2 weeks, and then my actual maternity leave starts 2nd January. The due date. At least I won’t be on reduced pay until then.

11 Responses to “”

  1. jamie Says:

    You need a body pillow. Seriously. Then you can lay on your side and kind of rest one leg on the pillow. And, have Mark wedge a pillow kind of behind your back too… It’ll totally help!

    On a side note, why can I not stop with the giving of the pregnancy assvice???

  2. Samantha Says:

    Dude listen to the assvice – (I like that by the way – shall steal from here on out) and get yo’ ass a body pillow. And while you’re at it get a nice big pull-out couch and kick his ass out of bed, spread out and take up the whole bed for you and the bump.
    And a tbsp of vinegar will totally help with the hearburn – nasty nasty but will definitely help.
    And that my friend is all the advice from yo’gangsta potty mouth friend…..

  3. Lisa Says:

    I had two body pillows (I’m greedy), and I couldn’t sleep without them. Get one! Get one!

    I tried EVERY heartburn remedy in the book, and only renitidine (Zantac) did it for me. You can get it free on prescription, so go for it if the Tums aren’t working.

    Help me, I can’t stop giving out pregnancy assvice either!

  4. jamie Says:

    PHEW! I am so glad I’m not the only one bubbling over with assvice!! lol! I got the Ranitidine too… made a world of difference.

  5. Samantha Says:

    HEY
    you know what’s fun about having babies??? Being up from 4am until well now 6am. That is by far my FAVOURITE part.

  6. jamie Says:

    Samantha, my favourite part is the poop cannon part! Ah yes. The poop. Oh, and don’t forget the sore nipples!

    Children are great!

  7. Samantha Says:

    Oh yes the assplosions – I had forgotten about those up the back out the sides poop…. yeah they’re definitely a runner up in the top ten things I LOVE about babies

  8. jamie Says:

    You know what might be fun? If we turn poor Emma’s blog into a spot where we horrify her of things our children do!!

    Yah, that would be fun!

  9. tami 'n matti Says:

    reading these posts contribute to my birth control. i think the “poop cannon” is good for about 6 months worth.

  10. Anonymous Says:

    Wonderful and informative web site. I used information from that site its great. » » »

  11. Anonymous Says:

    Looking for information and found it at this great site… »


Leave a Reply

