Thursday, September 15, 2005

This is what you shouldn’t do. You shouldn’t let bad things happening at work get to you in such a way as to have a headache all day yesterday. Then, when you get home and sit down, you shouldn’t start seeing spots in front of your eyes that are swimming in swirls. I knew this was something to be worried about so I rushed to look up stuff, and yes these are the two main signs of pre-eclampsia.

Mark was out walking the dog while there was an electrician here looking at the house on behalf of the buyer, along with the buyer, so I called NHS Direct for advice. When they finally called me back (while I waited and panicked slightly), the nurse was actually going to call me an ambulance. I’m like, no, really, I’m not dying, he can take me.

So we had to kick out the people and just take off to Northwick Park. I got assessed right away, and my first blood pressure reading was high but the second one was okay. And still no protein in my urine. So I knew that I was okay, but we still had to wait to see the doctor for like almost 2 hours.

Have been ordered off of work for a couple of days. Great, you might think. But today I was going to try to resolve some of this stuff with my manager, and I’m worried I’ve missed the opportunity, and I am going to go back to a bit (a BIG bit) of a mess. But am trying not to think about it all or I will start seeing spots again…

Anyway, gave me an opportunity during a mini-shop to buy a body pillow! Found a super cheap one in a funny little store called Tchibo. Will test it out soon.

5 Responses to “”

  1. Samantha Says:

    Oh emmalou – I’m so sorry to hear about your scare. I hope all is well soon. Just think in a few more months none of that work sh#t will be your problem!! Just literal Sh#t right??

  2. jamie Says:

    Oh Emma… you poor thing! Glad to hear that you’re okay though!!

  3. tami 'n matti Says:

    emma! that’s awful! take care of yourself!

  4. Lisa Says:

    Awww poor you! Take it easy and try to rest if you can.

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Wonderful and informative web site. I used information from that site its great. Cvs pharmacy ritalin price Sears roebuck vacuum cleaner parts


Leave a Reply

