Thursday, March 2, 2006

Yesterday we got lent a second bouncing/rocking chair (from Great-Aunt Iris who used it with Katie), which is fantastic as it means I can keep one upstairs and one downstairs – so I don’t have to wait until he’s asleep to move to another floor. So right now he’s awake in his chair beside me and that’s cool. And he was in it when I had a shower (a long one!) this morning too. Fantastic.

He’s happy about it too!

Today we went to M&S to place a food and cake order for the party on the 11th, and I picked up these shoes for him:

I decide it was time to address the England vs. Canada balance as England is losing badly:

But I am happy that he has so much Canada stuff even if it means nothing to him! So thank you everyone who has sent stuff. This is just a taster of the Canadian references in his gifts. He’s going to be well decked out on Canada Day in particular – I am going to have to show him off at Canada House that day for sure.

4 Responses to “”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Come to our house on July 1! We will be having our annual Canada Day BBQ/confuse the English celebration. I even found a place in the UK that sells Sleemans!

  2. mother of the kid Says:

    I would absolutely love to – we will be there will our maple leaves on!

  3. tami 'n matti Says:

    Look at those eyes! What a sweetheart!


Leave a Reply

