Monday, March 20, 2006

Random thoughts post number 1:

  • They have come out with a KitKat Chunky with Peanut Butter here, here in the land where they don’t believe in chocolate and peanut butter but gross things like chocolate and orange instead, and it’s good. I have already had 2 and it might be my new downfall.
  • On a related note, I just impulse-purchased the You Are What You Eat meal planner, and I am completely puzzled as to why it seems to have nothing to do with Dr (but not really Dr) Gillian. And it includes red meat and goat’s cheese in some recipes. It looks like more low GI than her complete ban of any nice tasting food. The recipes look really good actually and we intend to start becoming more virtuous very soon as my appetite has returned with a vengance and it’s going to kill me.
  • I have lost my ability to spell on my blogs and when posting comments on other blogs, so please excuse me if you have noticed this. Actually it’s not that I can’t spell, it’s that my fingers try to move even faster than before so I can manage to write a post or a comment before I hear a wail. Thankfully right now the boy is grinning at me so I should be able to look this over before pressing ‘publish’.
  • It’s Spring today and it’s only one week till the clocks go forward an hour, hurrah for British Summer Time. Yesterday on a glorious long walk with the dog, the sun was shining and the breeze was almost warm. We have a plan that now the nights are going to be lighter, if it’s not raining we are going to take the dog out every night all together as everyone needs the exercise.
One Response to “”

  1. Lisa Says:

    I saw an ad for those peanut butter Kit Kats (which they’ve had in Canada for a while now, I think) and had a good laugh. I think only ex-pats must be buying them. šŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

