Monday, March 20, 2006

Random thoughts post number 2:

  • Oliver is having a weird day where he’s much more interesting in looking at our faces and the tv than eating. He’s not even really been interested in napping either so hopefully a nice long sleep tonight. Except not if he’s hungry.
  • When Mark talks baby talk to him, he sounds exactly like David Walliams doing Emily Howard on Little Britain (“I’m a laydeeeeeee”) and I find it very disturbing and want it to stop.
  • I’m already getting sick of the various songs that play on his swing and other toys. And it’s very early days.
  • He got weighed at baby clinic last week and was somehow already 13 pounds, which is like twice his birthweight, which he isn’t actually supposed to be yet. Oops. Until a health visitor yells at me, however, I’m not going to stop demand feeding him. It’s not like I am pushing it down his throat or anything. But if this curiosity instead of eating phase keeps up, maybe he’ll lean out anyway (he sure doesn’t have those skinny legs anymore – they are replaced with pudge).
4 Responses to “”

  1. Jeni Says:

    I never thought about the David Walliams thing before, but now you say that, Colin does that too (except with a Northern accent)!

    Oh and babies are SUPPOSED to have pudge. It’s the law.

  2. jamie Says:

    Ah yes, pudgey babies are the best!

    I would like more pictures of the pudge, please!

    And, we BANNED baby talk in our house. I HATE IT. “coochie woochie” BAH.

  3. Lisa Says:

    Apparently when I talk to Jack, Paul informs me that I sound like Sharon Osbourne when she talks to her little dogs. Now THAT’S disturbing.

    And yeah, baby pudge isn’t a bad thing. They definitely get a lot leaner as they get older.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    That’s a great story. Waiting for more. » »


Leave a Reply

