Monday, April 3, 2006

It’s the week of birthday parties. Saturday night started it off, with my co-worker Ann’s joint birthday party with a couple of her friends. Unfortunately most of my other friends weren’t there as it’s the school break, but I did get to hang out with my old boss for a bit while Oliver played then slept. The party was full of adults and 6-10 year olds running around and screaming so it wasn’t necessarily our scene.

Today was Katie’s first birthday (Oliver’s second cousin, I just figured that out by going here), and I headed down to St Albans with Mark’s family for that. It was more kiddies running amok, but a little closer to his age. Katie had a gorgeous dress on that she soon covered in chocolate. She tried to wake Oliver up when we got there:

And then the family fussed over him:

And there’s more family fussing to come as it’s Mark’s mum’s birthday on Friday so we have lunch out with them for that, and then Mark and his sister will join us all for dinner in the evening.

It’s tiring all these parties. Luckily he’s starting to watch tv chronically like his parents, so he can chill and do that at home.

PS – Oliver and I are flying into Toronto 2nd July and returning 2 weeks later. We’re staying with my parents in Oshawa for the most part (but for the middle Friday to Monday when we’ll be in Ottawa) so I hope that many of you canucks reading this will come and see us! I can’t really afford to rent a car so we aren’t going to be too mobile.

7 Responses to “”

  1. tami 'n matti Says:

    perfect timing! mom’s hip replacement is july 4 so i’m going to be spending lots of time in the shwa, blocks from your parents house! i’ll be there for at least a week straight if not more! YEA! oliver can meet chloe! and i can meet oliver!

  2. Jamie Says:

    NO WAY.

    Oshawa is only 45 minutes from me! I’m SO there!

    ((If you can handle my horribles, that is!))

  3. Margery Says:

    Anyone who is able to come and see Emma and Oliver in Oshawa (my house)or Ottawa (my parents house)while they are here in July, please do come you are very welcome.

    Margery Bowman,
    Oliver’s Grandma

  4. Margery Says:

    Emma – Oliver is as beautiful as ever! He looks more alert and aware of things around him than he was 2 weeks ago. I miss holding him, can’t wait for July.
    Love,
    Mum

  5. Lisa Says:

    Have a fantastic time in Canada! I think you’re going to return with a suitcase full of toys and Roots clothes for Oliver. 😉

  6. Samantha Says:

    Oh I just want to eat his face he’s SO CUTE! and so stylish
    I’m so bummed I won’t be making it out to Ontario until next year, oh well I’m sure I’ll see you then – likely with another baby in tow…..!

  7. Anonymous Says:

    Cool blog, interesting information… Keep it UP »


Leave a Reply

