Thursday, April 6, 2006

The poor boy is not well. Noticed he had a really hot neck when I was giving him his bedtime feed last night. Also noticed when I changed him, he didn’t enjoy the changing table like normal and kept doing the newborn startle reflex – where they throw their arms straight out to their sides. So I took his temp and it was a fever of about 101. I stripped him off, gave him some Calpol (which caused a mega screaming fit) and fed him and let him sleep. The fever was gone when I checked him at about 1am, and it’s not been back but he’s still a bit funny. He’s had some happy time this afternoon though so I am not too worried. My surgery is closed this afternoon, but another GP told me when I called to monitor him in case he gets any worse, and it’s probably some kind of infection. It’s awful when they can’t tell you what’s wrong. So I haven’t done anything today but just stick close to him – he’s sleeping right now and has done more of that than usual today.

6 Responses to “”

  1. tami 'n matti Says:

    how’s oliver doing now?

  2. mother of the kid Says:

    fine – just a bit grumpier than usual perhaps!

  3. Lisa Says:

    Poor little guy! There are so many nasty bugs going around right now, but I hope he avoids anything too nasty. Big hugs.

  4. Samantha Says:

    How’s the little beaner doing? It’s so hard to see them so sad, only good thing is that it makes them cuddly! Hope all is well

  5. Anonymous Says:

    That’s a great story. Waiting for more. »


Leave a Reply

