Friday, April 21, 2006

I still don’t have a working computer at home, which is crap, as I am even more cut off from the rest of the world. However, it does enable other activities such as cooking more complex meals, and organising photos into albums and such. Also I had time to dye my hair today, for the first time with a home kit in like years (feeling too cheap to go to the hairdressers) – result? Oh pumpkin orange highlights. I am now wearing a headscarf. And will have to do something to fix it now!

But guess what? Since Monday, Oliver is SLEEPING THROUGH THE NIGHT (10-12 hours). IN HIS OWN BED. IN HIS OWN ROOM.

This is wonderful. Only problem is my back is killing me at night, I’ve never had back pain before and it’s awful. I wake up in pain in one position, roll over in agony, fall asleep again – then repeat. So he gets a full nights’ sleep but not me. I can’t complain too much though. It’s still shocking that he’s doing it.

3 Responses to “”

  1. maria Says:

    ouch. have you considered visiting a chiropractor? i was such a skeptic but went last week finally and had instant results. hope you feel better – glad oliver is doing well and getting more sleep. what a relief!

  2. jamie Says:

    Gotta ditto the chiropractor! Mine totally rocks my world.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    You have an outstanding good and well structured site. I enjoyed browsing through it »


Leave a Reply

