Thursday, June 15, 2006

We don’t have World Cup Fever in this house, unlike most of the rest of the country. We didn’t watch the first match; instead we went swimming and went out for lunch and enjoyed having the roads and amenities to ourselves. It’s a good thing I didn’t marry somebody who watches any sport.

I feel slightly more into it today, however, as they did a special on Caribbean snacks on ‘This Morning’ (as England are playing Trinidad and Tobago) and all it takes to increase my interest is some rum punch. One sour, two sweet, three strong, four weak – okay, so my recipe is from Barbados and not Trini, but I am inspired and I might have to make some. Even though alcohol seriously gets to me now after not having very much in the past year and a half. So tonight I think we are going to have some bbq’d sausages, salads and yummy rum punch. And I will root for Trinidad and Oliver will root for…
At least there’s no divided loyalties this time (unlike the Olympics), and no allegiance to Canada where apparently only children are any good at football/soccer.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Aww, what a cutie!! From Jen & Jaden

  2. tami 'n matti Says:

    that’s the sweetest pic yet! love it! look at his eyes! omg he’s so precious.


Leave a Reply

