Monday, July 3, 2006

I have some advice for anyone considering a trans-Atlantic flight with a baby on your own: DON’T DO IT. IT SUCKS. I was in tears a few times. And this is what I looked like when I got to the airport as my father felt the need to record my bedraggled and desperate state when I landed (after dealing with having to put Oliver on the floor of two different airports when unfolding/folding up the pushchair about 4 or 5 times, his screaming for approximately 3 hours of the flight + sleeping for the other 5 while I held him and couldn’t move, and then having to be interrogated in Immigation as to why I had clearly kidnapped him away from his father):

(the shine on my forehead indicating sweat and tears)

In happier news, Oliver has now met his grandfather, his uncle and his uncle’s girlfriend. I can’t put my photos on my dad’s computer so here is just one of the kid with his Uncle Mark and Angela:

Wow formula is expensive here. Have switched to follow-on milk just to save money. Got some cheap nappies and clothes, though. More to report as we meet others, including a few other kiddies.

2 Responses to “”

  1. tami 'n matti Says:

    bluest eyes ever. the kid is cute. you did good em.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    This is very interesting site…
    » »


Leave a Reply

