Tuesday, July 18, 2006

Happy birthday to me.

God 29 feels old. It’s good ’cause I physically feel like an old woman so at least the two match up.

I actually feel like I already had my birthday as I got surprised when I arrived in Canada with a big package and card from Mark. And this had been ordered for me from the US as they didn’t seem to have any orange ones in Canada!! (Maria, I am catching up on your wonderful kitchen items!!) He’d been organising it for months and got my parents involved in the operation. So yes he won some brownie points for that one, and it’s waiting for a new kitchen to go in when we move back to Canada.

But then he also randomly produced the ingredients for a jug of Pimms at 6:30am this morning – I wasn’t expecting any other gift and I certainly didn’t expect that! I had it recently at a party and really liked it though. I think we’ll have that tomorrow as the temperature is meant to break all records. Am dying without the air conditioning of Ontario – have returned to the same temperatures (though less humidity) and am melting.

Also got a nice big iced cake from my parents (can’t get that sweet creamy kind of icing here too easily) and presents and cards from friends. All before today.

But tonight we are out for dinner with Mark’s mum babysitting so that will be good. Except I left my nice new top I was going to wear in my parents’ dryer. Argh.

Just spent a half hour in our illegal paddling pool (we are under a drought order, please don’t tell on me) with Oliver. Ahh sweet relief in amongst floating dead wasps.

5 Responses to “”

  1. Blu3_Darren Says:

    Oh hi..

    Happy Birthday~~and God bless you

    I’m no one, just passby.hahaha

  2. tami 'n matti Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY EM! 3 cheers for fuzzy peaches, orange appliances, and frozen alcoholic blender drinks!

  3. maria Says:

    happy birthday! i was thinking of you today – just got back from a whirlwind trip to california for a wedding. you will LOVE the gadget, despite the fact we’re not supposed to live domestic presents! my newest use for it is making bread with the dough hook – yum!

  4. anne Says:

    Sorry not to have been in touch. I thought my life was busy but you have been up to so much! To Canada and back brilliant.How/Why did you come back?!
    Did not realise you shared a birthday with my brother! many belated greetings and hope to be in touch soon. Annex

  5. Gabby Says:

    Happy Belated Birthday!

    Don’t be afraid to ask me anything you need to know about the move to Canada. My email is in my Blogger profile.


Leave a Reply

