Monday, July 24, 2006

Someone is being slightly annoyingly clingy today and he won’t settle for a nap unless I am holding him which is driving me a bit mad and it’s almost 3 and I want to eat lunch (and blog!) and so I have stuck him with his dummy in front of some CBeebies and it’s not ideal but I don’t care. He’s quiet.

What’s worse than that? Turn away if you are easily grossed out.

Want to know what happens when you leave and forget about for a few weeks, in a bucket with a lid, two pee-soaked cloth nappies and some tea tree oil drops?

You can harvest your own mushroom farm. I am not kidding. There is plant life.

The contents of his nappy bucket are about the most disgusting thing I have ever seen. I can’t believe I forgot to wash them before I went to Canada, and then when trying out a new Kushies cover over a Motherease today, discovered the filth.

They are probably not salvagable, which is really annoying as that’s a lot of money down the tube, but I am soaking them in some warm water and Napisan. Argh.

4 Responses to “”

  1. jamie Says:

    You can boil them too. And then bleach them in the sun, that should help!

  2. emmainlondon Says:

    Thank you! They have actually come out of soaking for 2 days and a pre-wash washing machine cycle ALMOST okay but not quite. I think boiling is next, and they’ll be going up outside to dry anyway!

  3. jamie Says:

    Did it work??

  4. Samantha Says:

    hey saw another blog site thought you moms out there might enjoy!
    http://shapeofamother.blogspot.com/2006/07/participate.html


Leave a Reply

