Monday, October 9, 2006

Every year since I’ve been in the UK (because I’ve been in the UK?) I’ve managed to pull together a Canadian Thanksgiving dinner for myself or me and Mark. Always turkey, and sometimes even pumpkin pie (including one or two years with FRESH pumpkin which is the biggest pain in the backside ever). I even managed it last year, rather pregnant and being sick on an almost daily basis.

But I forgot this year!

Mainly I forgot to put it on the calendar, and with my baby muddled brain, if it’s not on the calendar, it doesn’t exist. So it means I also forgot to send my parents an anniversary card.

So no turkey for me tonight. Bah. Luckily I think my mum is going to cook one for all of us soon after we get there.

UPDATE: Mark brought us home a mini turkey roast. Sometimes he actually deserves not to be slaughtered. In the oven making good smells with sage and onion stuffing (the turkey I mean, not the husband).

Leave a Reply

