Tuesday, October 17, 2006
The moving company dudes are here. And I have, like, nothing to do. Well, until Oliver gets dropped off in an hour as Mark’s mum couldn’t take him all day. Mark has had to go in to work for a couple of hours to get a lawyer to check his redundancy paperwork. The dog is at the kennel. The movers have cups of tea and coffee. So I just sit and wait for them to ask questions about our stuff. We’ve been so busy in the last few days that I don’t know what to do with myself – there must be some box somewhere that needs sorting out. But there isn’t. I need a good nap but that’s unfortunately out of the question.

So it’s kind of real now. That we are going. I’m looking forward mostly right now to having the place empty of most of our stuff – it’s going to be so nice and spacious for once.

The Mercedes sold on ebay last night and a guy is coming up from Worthing to pick it up this evening – so another big thing off our hands. Goodbye only car I ever drove in this country, scary and too big as you were…


I better go eat some lunch before the kid gets dropped off and I have to entertain him for a while.

One Response to “”

  1. tami Says:

    SO excited! I can’t believe you are going to be here so soon! YEA!


Leave a Reply

