Wednesday, October 18, 2006

In recent weeks, I have developed an unhealthy addiction to Pocoyo. Which of course is completely intellectual children’s television as Stephen Fry narrates it and everyone knows he is a huge genius. Thankfully I have just discovered it is shown in Canada on a channel called Treehouse which I will pay extra for if necessary. As I really like Pocoyo! (Luckily Oliver does too).

We’ve been subjecting him to excessive amounts of television for his age as we were kind of all living in one room for a few days there while the belongings we were shipping were being piled up around the house. And the one room had a few toys on the bed and a telly to watch. Luckily things are a bit more normal now, before the big change next week (you know, new house, new country, etc.).

I also really like Charlie and Lola, it cracks me up. So hopefully I can find that over there too.

Oliver, on the other hand, has 2 favourites that I HATE. He will stop eating, crane his head around me and furniture while sitting in the high chair, and smile at…

The damn adverts for Sheila’s Wheels (thank god we are leaving the country and I don’t have to hear it again for a long time)

The damn adverts for Dolmio pasta (ha ha! no more of those after Tuesday!!)

2 Responses to “”

  1. Tater Tot Says:

    Emma you will be happy to know that you get Treehouse even if you have only basic cable. Get ready my friend to have Blue’s Clues and Dora songs stuck in your head for the next 4 years!

  2. Suburban Mum Says:

    ST likes that Sheila’s Wheels advert too. Strange!


Leave a Reply

