Wednesday, October 25, 2006


And then on his first full day in Canada. It’s a cool and sunny autumn day. We discovered a cool little park that we had all to ourselves up the street from my parents’ house near a Catholic school.

He was great on the plane after all, thank god. And after the nightmare of the last time I went through Gatwick and on Air Transat on my own, EVERYONE was so fantastic. The woman in Security who held him when I unfolded the pushchair, the very apologetic security guy who made me taste everything I had brought for him (baby Tylenol is nasty and is so not grape flavoured!), the wonderful Air Transat staff who ensured once I upgraded to Club Class that I also had a free seat beside me and who flirted continuously with him on the airplane (nothing makes him happier than strangers smiling and playing peek a boo). And the passengers who did the same, once they relaxed and realised he wasn’t going to scream the entire flight. (I relaxed too once I realised the same thing) He ate asparagus and biscotti on the plane – nice.

And there are toys! New fun toys! And everything else new to explore. Gotta go shopping when Grandma comes home from work – lots of things that this family needs to get started.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Roots toque! Roots toque!

  2. Lisa Says:

    P.S. Jack also loves the Sheila’s Wheels advert – spooky!


Leave a Reply

