Monday, November 20, 2006

I survived the 401 driving. But, especially the way there, it was scary. I think I was in the groove again on the way home, except for the excessive amount of people who pass on the inside (not that I was holding them up, going 125-135km). Have I forgotten how many people pass on the inside lane or do they actually do it more than they used to, as it seems to me?

3 Responses to “”

  1. tami Says:

    the law is to pass on the left only. but if you are driving in the middle lane at 120, buddy in the left line will certainly be going 130 and the dude driving the civic at least 140km/hr would rather pass on the right than apply a brake peddle. glad you survived. hope you had a good weekend. previous comment deleted due to excessive profanity at 9:20am.

  2. emmainlondon Says:

    Yes but I wasn’t actually holding anyone up as I do remember how to drive on the highway, and I was passing loads of people going 100 in the middle lane! People just seem to pass on the inside for the sake of not being bothered to change lanes to the left. At least that’s what it looks like to us.

  3. Gabby Says:

    I’ve always thought people passed on the inside lane a lot more here than in the UK – even 10-15 years ago.

    Yes, I think it’s gotten worse as well. It’s not as if the 401 is particularly busy either – passing in the correct lane would be easy in most cases. My work route in the UK was a half hour in the M6 Birmingham-Coventry – only the busiest part in the entire UK. Canadians don’t know the meaning of heavy traffic! 😉


Leave a Reply

