Tuesday, January 23, 2007

So what should be only my 7th day back at work and I am at home as Oliver has his second ear infection this month, and Mark had to go in to his potential new employer for an entire day’s worth of assessment tests. We’ve been asked to keep him out of daycare for 24 hours.
He’s fine, just snotty, but acting like his normal self. Except he slept in a bit which was nice as I got 2 hours extra sleep.

I just realised last night that he’s gotten confident enough with his walking now to carry toys with him around where he goes, so cleaning up after him has become more of an adventure. He’s also learned to stop and stoop, and as well as managing to stand up by pushing himself up from the ground rather than always pulling himself up on things.
I’m trying to find a new daycare spot for him when we move to our new house in March, which is turning out to be much more of a challenge than finding one in Oshawa. And it looks like it’s going to be a lot more expensive as well. The only one I’ve found that has an infant spot so far actually offers webcam access, so at least I can keep an eye on him, or laugh as I watch the workers chase him around, even if he can’t see me.

And you know what? I am so tired from chasing him around today. I think having different people run around after him as he tries to get into everything is a good thing. Staying at home is exhausting. Being at work is relaxing. It is coincidentally a good day for me to stay home as apparently Oprah is going to tell me at 4pm that women can have it all – you can have a good career and also be a good mother. I haven’t made my mind up yet.

One Response to “”

  1. Jaden Says:

    Staying at home is exhausting. Being at work is relaxing. – So glad to hear this!!!!


Leave a Reply

