Monday, February 12, 2007

I’m at home, on my own. I can’t even remember when I’ve had a whole day on my own before. Actually I do – probably December 2005 before Oliver was born. I’m not having a fun alone day though. I’ve got whatever lurgy he had on the weekend and I feel like I am dying. His cough started Friday, mine on Saturday. His feverish day was Saturday; mine was Sunday – it must have broken around midnight when I woke up just covered in sweat, the tylenol had done nothing for it up until that point. His nose is running but mine not so much as it’s decided to live in my chest instead. I should go to the doctor, but I am also expecting daycare to call any minute and tell me to come and get him as he’s too sick to be around other kids. I don’t actually know why she hasn’t called yet. So I am not entirely sure what to do.

Other than sit in my pj’s, drink coffee, stare blankly at the tv and put my feet up. Doctors should make house visits for everyone (yes I am sure the public health system can support this! ha ha); the thought of having to shower and get dressed just slays me right now, I have no energy or strength. Lazy sick person.

Nothing else is really going on. The days are consumed by commute (ugh), work (good), and that’s about it. Other than I am just so looking forward to moving. I think I am going to have to add a ticker to go with my own mental countdown.

Leave a Reply

