Monday, February 26, 2007

I am so bored at work today; I have nothing to do until like 5 people get back to me on a few things, and the two people who could give me more work to do are not here.

So I walked to the Eaton’s Centre on my lunch, not a short walk, brisk as I could in the slush and mud. Winter gets awful when snow is wet and melting and brown.

The most impressive feat of all? – I went to H&M, Williams-Sonoma and Pottery Barn and didn’t spend a cent. That could have a been a Visa bill in the thousands! But instead, nada. Wasn’t that inspired anyway, except by some Henckels knives but they would bankrupt me.

Only 1 hour and 57 minutes until I can go home…not that I am counting.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Catwoman Says:

    That’s a tremendous feat! I wish we had H&M in Dallas. Sigh… I don’t know what they’re waiting for, we have more malls per capita than anywhere else in the US.

    And I so miss the Eaton Center! I’d walk through the slush for 10 miles to get there! I’ve spent so many hours there, that I can still close my eyes and picture the layout of it, even though I’m sure many of the stores have changed in the 5 years since I’ve been back.

  2. Searching For a Meaning Says:

    I can see why the UK is feeling the “financial” pinch at the moment – cos you didn’t shop at Harrods!!!

    Enjoy your blog.


Leave a Reply

