Tuesday, March 6, 2007

I’ve become a train sleeper. I could never sleep on public transportation before, but I’m just too exhausted not to in recent weeks. I hate it though. I hate that my head falls quickly into my chest and wakes me up, that I think that I’ve made funny noises in front of other passengers when having odd little dreams, and I hate the feeling of panic worried that I’ve missed my station. But luckily I never have.

And the consolation for train sleeping (like on the way home today) and having to get up at 5:30 this morning – it’s only for 3 more days! Wahoo!!!!!!!!!!

Going to be a bit of a stressful weekend trying to get everything and everyone over there, but I am really looking forward to it. It’s going to be really exciting to be reunited with all our stuff from the UK, in storage for 4 months, and all my stuff that I left in Canada when I moved there, in storage in my parents’ basement and garage for 4.5 years.

I just discovered I have crusty food in my hair. Thanks Oliver. I have to go clean up now.

4 Responses to “”

  1. Suburban Mum Says:

    I used to do that – and then I would wake up and all the passengers round me would be looking at me funny. I’m sure I used to snore, or say things or something.

    Once when I was on an InterCity train the man next to me fell asleep on my shoulder. I was by the window and he was on the aisle so I couldn’t get up even if I wanted to. We stayed like that for about an hour and a half!

  2. Jaden Says:

    Good luck with your move – let me know your new number and lets talk soon….Jen

  3. M Says:

    BEST wishes on the move! Can’t wait to hear how it all pans out!!

  4. tami Says:

    I have slept standing up on the GO train. No, I’m not kidding. Also, you know when you’re sleeping and you get startled in a dream and kick? Yeah, I’ve kicked someone on the GO train. Actually, I also remember one time when I was sleeping and I rolled right out of my chair and onto the floor. I’m sure the Lakeshore East line hasn’t missed me AT ALL.


Leave a Reply

