Wednesday, July 18, 2007

I was given several birthday gifts this morning.

The first was from Oliver, who decided to wake up crying around 3 or 4 and proceeded to implement a fall asleep and wake up crying cycle with some regularity for the next 2 hours. And we didn’t know what the hell was wrong with him. He ended up sleeping in our bed, after I resorted to drugging him with ibuprofen for his unknown ailment (yes, I gave him pain killers even though I didn’t know if he was actually in pain – that’s some great parenting for you!!). And we all didn’t get up until after 7. Which means I didn’t get to work until 9:30. Oops.

Anyway, the other gifts I got made up for the first kick in the pants. An iPod and a spa package?! Feeling very spoiled! And everyone making a fuss at work.

We are consumed by preparing for the party this weekend (or at least we should be), so I will post about our NYC adventures later on, probably after Saturday…

2 Responses to “”

  1. maria Says:

    Happy birthday Emma!

  2. eleni Says:

    I got my mum up too, Oliver and I are conspiring!


Leave a Reply

