Monday, August 20, 2007

More recent pics…

We scored a great freebie when we moved into the house – found this Little Tikes car in the garage, and Mark just cleaned it up so Oliver could use it. He loves his car.

A recent trip to a farm. We’ve actually had some free weekends with no relatives visiting, and with Oliver’s new found appreciation for animals and modes of transport, hanging out with turkeys, sheep and tractors is ridiculously exciting for him.

And yes that’s a TODDLER LEASH. And I don’t care what you think (hey, that’s unusual in the mommy wars for me). I don’t use it like a dog’s leash, it’s just a safety measure when he’s not in his pushchair, and he’s normally pretty good at holding hands anyway. Plus the monkey is cute. So what the hell.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Sometimes I Wonder Says:

    I’m digging the hat! And that backpack/leash thing is great – can you buy those over here? I think Matthew would wear that.

    And I wish we’d found a Little Tikes car in our garage, Matthew loves them and they’re so expensive!

  2. emmainlondon Says:

    I don’t know – I got it at evil Walmart! I know they do an el cheapo wrist strap at Tesco (I still get flyers in my re-directed post).

    Ohh, hey, I’m clever sometimes – I found it – http://www.amazon.co.uk/Kiddysmart-53813-Goldbug-2-in-1-Harness/dp/B000L0E41K


Leave a Reply

