Done

Sunday, December 2, 2007

Things I’ve done in the last few days:

  • Endured the hell that is a Passport Canada office, mid afternoon on a Friday, after a completely sleepless night – I don’t wish that experience on anyone.
  • Attempted to entertain Oliver while my dad and Mark built our bookcases – this room already looks amazing compared to what it was, and they still have a lot of assembling to do. I seriously can not wait to fill the shelves. Sad but true.
  • Almost froze to death, we all almost froze to death, last night at Schomberg’s Main Street Christmas. Oliver was petrified of Santa (or was he just dying of frostbite??), but then he came around. They are emailing me a complimentary photo – hope it comes soon.
  • Hidden inside from the snow. Well, I have to stay in and feed the kid, right? I can’t believe how much it has snowed lately. I was enjoying global warming – what happened this year??
  • Written copious amounts of thank you notes/birth announcements.
  • Been covered in way too much baby spit up (it comes out Callum’s nose – never happened to Oliver!).
  • Enjoyed 2 nights of 6 hours of sleep in 3 hour chunks. I feel almost human. Nice after some completely sleepless nights last week. But I am not counting on this continuing – I am prepared to endure more hardship if I must…

I could type up my ‘yet to do’ list on here, all the million things that must also be done imminently, but instead I’ll feel happy at my small list of accomplishments/activities.

Which will probably all be destroyed by the dreaded tomorrow – the first day that I have both the boys at home with me. Wish us luck. Or send Kleenex.

Leave a Reply

