randomness

Monday, January 28, 2008
  • The other day, when uploading the video of Callum, I could not for the life of me remember how to edit videos on this computer and how to compress them for web publishing. Instead, it took about an hour to upload unedited garbage to Google Videos. Today, I suddenly remembered that there is a little program sitting on the bottom of my screen called iMovie and I am a moron. At least I could edit this and cut out the part where Mark asks if I want a cup of tea as he thought I was taking photos:
  • I got to go out by myself yesterday, took myself on a date to see Juno. Got spruced up and bought myself a garbage movie theatre lunch, and checked it out. I liked it. I keep reading reviews that say that no teenagers talk like that, but Juno the character is a hell of a lot like people I went to high school with. She was very familiar to me (well, except for being knocked up at 16 or whatever) – I can think of a few specific friends she is sort of a combination of. Probably not the best choice for my escape, what with the child birth and seeing Vanessa’s joy over having a son, but what the hell. I got out of my little prison.
  • Mark is in Montreal again. Hopefully for the last time for a while.
  • If I sit in this chair on this computer too long, my left leg goes numb. It’s an old kitchen table chair. Okay, we seriously need a proper office chair.
Leave a Reply

