Does she live here?

Tuesday, March 4, 2008

I often can’t write what I want to say if I have something to get off my chest, as I feel censored by the fact that people very close to me (like my husband and my parents) read these pages. I guess I could use the ‘private’ post option and give limited access, but I haven’t done that.

Instead, it turns out that I don’t need to write a post as the normally hilarious Linda at All & Sundry has written something that captures it exactly. It’s like she was here in our house on a normal day. Except she was at her house. Which of course means that sometimes when life feels like garbage, you realize that life feeling like garbage can be a universal experience. Does that make me feel better? Not sure yet.

Anyway, this is perfect. Except for the bit where she crawls into bed and reads a book. I don’t feel like I have the luxury of doing that. Plus I should really buy some new books. Or even join the library.

And YES I KNOW it’s going to get better. I just need to wallow in it for now.

4 Responses to “Does she live here?”

  1. Mom Kerr Says:

    Hi Em, So sorry to hear you are still having the upchucks there. Not that you want any more advice or anything, but vertical position of Callum while feeding, will reduce some of the problem with the gas and the upchuck, due to his tiny stomach needing the room to allow digestion to occur. After feeding, keep him upright for a while, not laying him down immediately because you are exhausted. Change of formula to lactose free may also help.
    Stay calm, this too shall pass. Hugs Sandy.

  2. Louisa Says:

    ah i have given up on the censoring and let it all hang lose now lol lol !!
    and just so you know Emma ….you are perfectly entittled to wallow lady !! i could not do what you do you are super mum as far as I am concerned ! 🙂
    louisa

  3. Nemma Says:

    you know the first time they play together properly or intereact with each other properly it makes it so much more bearable!
    Dont ever feel your the only person going through this. Ive had a similar experience to you, theres a year and 3 days between mine and my youngest suffered badly from reflux…
    It will get better once he’s moving and sitting up and once they start playing with similar toys your well away! Just hang on in there!
    As for time of your own I say sod superwoman, sleep when they sleep and stick an MP3 PLayer on at least once a week and go have a long hot soak……..

  4. Nemma Says:

    P.S Lukes also on the lactose free and is muuch better for it…


Leave a Reply

