randomness

Wednesday, March 12, 2008

Callum is sick again. Damn Oliver daycare germs. He’s not really waking up at night, but he’s fussing about every 2 or 3 hours, which feels awful after just having said goodbye to night waking. He’s back on inhalers, which he hates.

img_0874.jpg

He’s 4 months old now. I know it’s getting repetitive, but I just can’t get over how BIG he is. My mother and I bought him some new sleepers this week as he’s about grown out of all of Olivers’ old ones. As in, the next clothes of Oliver’s to grow into are the ones he wore when he was WALKING. Sizing is always different, but he’s basically gone into a lot of 12 month stuff now. Just crazy. (Anything he has from Next, from England, he’s in a 3-6 month size. I don’t get it.) I haven’t had him weighed for a while, but he must be around 18-20 lbs. At 4 months old!!

All of us have survived the weekend trauma of giving Oliver’s dummies to the Easter Bunny. He’s pretty much stopped asking for them. He is, however, still taking a long time to get to sleep, but it does happen eventually. And we’re reading a lot more books, which is only a good thing.

img_0900.jpg

I think it’s probably only fair that if Callum wears all of Oliver’s old clothes, Oliver should get to wear some of Callum’s new ones? Apparently the manufacturer of this Mickey Mouse set thought that 18lb babies have giant heads. I mean, his head is big, but not THAT big.

I just filed my tax return. We’re getting a whopping great refund. EXCELLENT. It turns out that having two kids is GREAT at tax time.

We almost decided to use it to go to an all inclusive resort with a baby/toddler day program or a nanny. However, I think we’ll wait on that for another year. I’m not quite ready to pass Callum over to someone all day so I can drink margaritas and swim. I would feel just a smidge guilty about that. Gimme another year or two and I’ll be all over it.

We are going to use our riches to get a babysitter once in a while, and go out to dinner or whatever. Just need to find one…

And I’ve been spending too much time on this, but it was kind of fun.

3 Responses to “randomness”

  1. Mom Kerr Says:

    Em, Remember Jonathan as a baby ? – actually filled out (from neck to toes) all of his sleepers like divers’ wet suits, skin tight. At 4 mos. he was 2 ft. 3-1/2″ tall, weighed 17 lbs. 11 oz. and at 1 year the Dr. said he is right off the height charts & they were worried he would have to go on pills to slow his growth down. His first pair of baby shoes were size 2! none of this 6 mos. sizing etc. Look at him now. Not fat, 6 ft. 1″ tall (Not sure about the inches). Callum will be fine.
    He looks so much like Mark its incredible.

  2. Nemma Says:

    You should get your relatives over here to send you some stuff, from tesco’s. The clothes are fab! I just went and kitted my two out with a whole weeks worth of stuff for about £20, socks and big boy pants included!!!!!!!!!! They are always having sales and the kids clothes are cheap in the first place. My two are quite big for thier ages (Jacks been in 3-4 year clothing for about 4 months) and the sizings are very good, they have a lot of growth in them so to speak….
    Woolworths stuffs really nice too. Ladybird make the clothing and they do some lovely stuff. bit more expensive than tesco but the qualitys good too

  3. EWiller Says:

    Yeah, we have loads of great Tesco stuff from when Oliver was a baby, we actually bought most of his stuff there.

    I never actually got to see Jonathan as a baby but of course I still remember Tami pinching his cheeks even when he was like 10 years old 🙂


Leave a Reply

