Oh dear, I’ve been tagged

Wednesday, May 21, 2008

…by Suburban Mum.

10 things I’ve thought today

(also possibly said some things out loud because if I don’t talk to myself, I may end up speaking to no one who can talk back to me – except in barks, meows or goo goo ga ga)

  1. God damn it, I’ve screwed up a poached egg AGAIN.
  2. That is right up there with one of the nastiest diapers I’ve ever changed.
  3. Okay Cindy Crawford, we can’t all be as virtuous as you.
  4. [at the supermarket] Oh god, is that me? No, wait, it’s the man in the sweatpants that reeks of piss.
  5. [still at the supermarket] Yesssssssssssssssss. (Upon spotting a shelf full of no name milk chocolate digestives, imported from England, which have been missing from stores lately)
  6. DAMN it.
  7. DAMN it.
  8. DAMN it. (repeated ad infinitum, while trying to find a Wii Fit today in about 12 different shops – day of release, everyone is sold out)
  9. Lovely, now I smell like fish. (Callum’s omega 3/6/9/whatever tab leaked on to my fingers as I added it to his bottle. Yes I know it’s probably not making him any smarter than the genius he already is.)
  10. The woman who invented Jolly Jumpers should be given a knighthood or sainthood or something good -hood.

I’m not tagging anyone as I don’t know who the hell is reading this drivel. And I’m too pissed off at myself for not getting out of the house early enough this morning to purchase a Wii Fit.  DAMN it.

3 Responses to “Oh dear, I’ve been tagged”

  1. Suburban Mum Says:

    I can’t poach eggs either!!! Even in an egg poacher!

  2. coverture Says:

    coverture says : I absolutely agree with this !

  3. Defamatory Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Defamatory
    .


Leave a Reply

