Busy

Friday, July 4, 2008

In the next few days…

  • I’m hopefully getting a decent hair cut. An actual hair cut as opposed to just having a mass of hair on my head which has really looked extra horrible lately.
  • I’m going to a grade school reunion with people I haven’t seen in years.  We graduated together in 1991. I think I went to high school with all of them, or most of them anyway, but didn’t necessarily spend much time with them then – our high school was huge.  This is the Facebook effect – we never would be getting together if it wasn’t for the online social networking.
  • I’m packing up everything a toddler and a baby could want for 2 weeks to take to England, as we leave on Tuesday, and perhaps there might be a corner left in one suitcase for a few items for their parents to take.
  • I’m cleaning and organizing for our house sitters.  This involves de-stinkifying the boys’ bathroom, no small feat.
  • I’m trying to remember every small last little thing I need to do before I go (…pay Mastercard…set up cable box to tape Hell’s Kitchen and Last Comic Standing…find passports…) – okay, I think I need to get off the computer and make a proper list.

Lately:

I know – matching shirts! I make me want to vomit too! (it was all a big set up so I could take photos to give to all our family, here and in the UK – and it involved a lot of bribing and tears)

2 Responses to “Busy”

  1. suburban mum Says:

    Awwww… they look so cute!

    Where in the UK will you be?

  2. EWiller Says:

    Warwick and Milton Keynes, with a night in Norfolk for the wedding as well


Leave a Reply

