Vacation, all I never wanted

Tuesday, July 8, 2008

Leaving tonight for 2 weeks in England.  Which I can share with you as my very good friend is house sitting for us so there’s not really a security risk (also, we really don’t have a lot worth stealing).

Can’t really call it a vacation, as vacation for me means sitting with my feet up with a nice drink in my hand, with bonus interesting sight-seeing.  This trip involves wrangling a baby and toddler trapped on a bit of tin over the Atlantic for 2 x 7 hours, hanging out with 2 sets of in-laws, and freaking out about how everything is expensive (Canadian dollars to British pounds).

If I am lucky, we might see one of my former co-workers who is about to pop out her first baby, and perhaps a couple of members of my family.  I guess, luckily, we will get a little vacation near the end of the trip – a wedding, the day after my birthday, where the kids aren’t invited, and we’ve got a room booked in a bed and breakfast in deepest Norfolk.

But I think I will take a blogging vacation.  See you on the other side.  Or on twitter (probably).

One Response to “Vacation, all I never wanted”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Hey, welcome to Blighty! If you weren’t so crazy busy, I’d suggest meeting up – but no worries. 🙂 Enjoy your time here and I hope the flight went well. xx


Leave a Reply

