‘Tis the season

Monday, September 22, 2008

First day of autumn/fall.  I love this time of year.  The forecast for the next week is sunny and 20°C.

I couldn’t resist buying these at the supermarket:

I put a few out in the garden on a stone for, I don’t know, decor purposes.  Oliver is going to freak out when he sees them, he’s always had this pumpkin adoration thing.  Maybe he gets it from me.

Cool, crisp, sunny days.  Apple picking, I think, soon.  Leaves changing colour – maybe we’ll go for a long drive to see them.  Canadian Thanksgiving.  Hallowe’en.  Back to work.  New routines.  It’s all good.  I hope.

Leave a Reply

