Idioglossia

Sunday, October 19, 2008

Can’t remember the last time I learned a new word – this is a good one: idioglossia.

And what made me look up the right word, why I was thinking of it – Oliver and Callum have this way of communicating, most often at the dinner table or in the bath, through high-pitched screaming:

And Callum and I like to talk with our tongues out:

(and yes, yes that IS what my living room floor currently looks like.  Sunday is now going to be tidy up the toys night.  Got that, Oliver??)

3 Responses to “Idioglossia”

  1. Samantha Says:

    Oh I wish I had video of Jack and Tate performing their daily screaming sessions! It only gets more obnoxious as the months go on…. have fun with that ;0

  2. UrbanVox Says:

    yayyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!
    and do you have any ide of the meaning of Idioglossia? 🙂
    I don’t. 🙂

  3. Vic Says:

    Your living room floor is immaculate compared to ours! (And I too had to look up the meaning of idioglossia!)


Leave a Reply

