Sick day / big day

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

I’m at home today, because Callum is still sick, has been since Saturday night, and the fact that his fever keeps coming back day after day after the tylenol/ibuprofen wears off has been freaking me out.  I had already taken him to a walk-in clinic on the weekend as I thought it was an ear infection, so it was an automatic antibiotic prescription.  And he’s been taking it but he seems to be getting worse, not better.  So I took him to the hospital this morning, and they told me it’s more likely a nasty virus that just keeps lingering, and it’s infected his whole ear/nose/throat system.  Maybe tomorrow he’ll be better.

But what a great day to be at home.  Good timing, kiddo.

It’s 20°C outside, and sunny.  Gas is the cheapest it’s been since 2005, so I got to fill up.  Mark’s dad is here in 2 days, and Callum’s party is on Saturday – so today I have some extra time to clean and tidy for that now.

And, oh yeah, the small matter of the entire world waiting with bated breath as to who is going to win that little election south of the border.  Although I am not sure if I can actually stand to watch CNN all day without shooting myself.  But if Obama wins (please, please), I think the world might just fall in love with the US again…

One Response to “Sick day / big day”

  1. UrbanVox Says:

    such is life! 🙂
    wanna come pimp my blog??
    there’ll be prezzies for the best ideas… 🙂


Leave a Reply

