bits and pieces

Friday, November 7, 2008

The week has gotten away from me.  I meant to write more.  Where did the time go?

*

Callum is finally better.  It took 4 days for his temperature to stop creeping up to fever level.  I really didn’t enjoy that very much.

*

Mark’s dad arrived from England yesterday to stay for a week.  Oliver is super excited and decided to wake up at 5:30 this morning to hang out with him.  Better not pull that one again tomorrow, kid.

*

Tomorrow is Callum’s first birthday party and naming day.  I’ve got an unknown quantity in the minister dude who won’t communicate in advance of the ceremony, so I have no idea what to expect.  I am expecting around 20 – 25 people (including grandparents and great-grandparents and loads of my friends but not many kids), and I need to make a hell of a lot of food tomorrow morning.  For Oliver’s first birthday, I made everything from scratch.  Callum, the fact that you are going to have a store-bought birthday cake does not mean I love you any less (shhhhh, don’t tell anyone, I like you better really) – it’s merely an indication that mummy’s head feels like it’s about to explode.

*

Dare I take my children to the local Santa Claus parade on Sunday?  Dare I introduce speaking of Santa and Christmas already? I am worried Oliver’s just not going to shut up about it for the next 2 months.

*

Have a good weekend.  I think mine might be filled with Tylenol.  And wine.  We bought lots of wine.

Leave a Reply

