This week’s lessons/observations

Tuesday, June 2, 2009
  • Having a sinus infection for 2 weeks can really weigh heavily on my mental health, particularly while contemplating some ‘big’ questions (see breakdown here).
  • Upon finally getting my ass to the doctor, giving up all hope of getting rid of it on my own, it follows that an effective 5 day course of antibiotics is also a great mood booster.
  • So is the ability to actually move my ass again.
  • Sometimes, things do fall into place (even if you don’t believe in fate/karma/The Secret/the law of attraction).  Opportunity knocks.  Etc.
  • Babysitters are not only just for looking after children, but are also required to potentially save marriages (so, no pressure then, girl that we haven’t met yet).
  • This house deserves another owner; this owner deserves another house.
  • This time, I got out of the fog.  Will there be a time that I won’t be able to?
5 Responses to “This week’s lessons/observations”

  1. SCM Says:

    You have light. This is good.

  2. Jen Says:

    Whatcha up to Emma? So mysterious 🙂

  3. Samantha Says:

    Last time I had a sinus infection I was pregnant…..

  4. Emma Says:

    You are SO HILARIOUS. Believe me, if that was the case I’d be weeping into my rum right now.

  5. daysgoby Says:

    You have a little blog award at my site waiting for you! http://tinyurl.com/ootr4g


Leave a Reply

