Life gets in the way of blogging

Sunday, July 12, 2009

So I’ve got nothing other than a ‘what we did lately’ post because I don’t seem to have time nor inclination to be profound.  Also, it’s rare for me to be profound anyway, let’s be honest.

IMG_2230Had crazy bed head. Also, in the last overalls of his babyhood. They make me squee a bit.

IMG_2252Had an ice lolly bigger than his head. We’ve really been consuming much too much ice cream around here lately. Which is to say, just enough ice cream.

IMG_2272

This one enjoyed his first rock ‘n roll show (the link is someone else’s nice photos), and the fireworks that followed at 11pm. So late!

IMG_2266

My photos, of Sloan on Canada Day, were not very good.

IMG_2281

Sadly, got rid of that bedhead with a first hair cut. 20 months, and looking like an old man.

IMG_2141

This picture my dad took is making me REALLY covet his Canon DSLR. These are in our frog pond, and it was taken from about 20 feet away.

IMG_2145

Two boys covered in frosting from my (early) birthday cake. And sunshine.

One Response to “Life gets in the way of blogging”

  1. Tatiana Says:

    Great photos 🙂 I love those big ice pops too!


Leave a Reply

