Wonderstuff

Monday, August 10, 2009

bottle of Soya sauce

In the past 2 weeks, I have used one substance to do the following things:

  • clean scummy bath toys
  • make salad dressing
  • effectively wash the inside of my windows, and bathroom mirrors
  • yum-ify french fries
  • kill a plantar’s wart (Ew. I know. It was my first one ever. Still kind of grossed out. But I killed it dead!!)

It turns out I could have been using it for so much MORE.

Is there another substance that can make those kind of claims? What else can you safely eat but also kill warts and clean windows with?  That’s just insanity.

Seriously, VINEGAR rules the planet. Is there a Vinegar Marketing Board of Canada? Come talk to me. I will work for you. Vinegar, I love you.  

8 Responses to “Wonderstuff”

  1. Vic Says:

    goes rather well on chips too!

  2. jamie Says:

    I LOVE vinegar!!! Seriously, tis my wonder cleaner, everything…

    another great thing? Olive Oil. I was my face with it Every. single. day. Vinegar in my hair, olive oil on my face! I think I want to be a salad.

  3. kgirl Says:

    I love vinegar for all of the above (not warts. but I’ll file that away if the day should come.). Also unclogs sinks when frothed up w/baking soda.

  4. mancais Says:

    Vinegar is brilliant.

  5. Dawn Says:

    Actually, I also use vinegar ( and baking soda) to scrub out the rabbit pens and clean any errant rabbit pee. Thank god for it.

    And the combo is good on grout too. But that is a once a year job.

  6. Carly Says:

    I had recipe/cleaning/cure-all books for vinegar, baking soda and salt and LOVE them!

    I had a terrible time with a wart in high school and had to have surgery to get it removed. Wish I’d know to just douse it in this! 😉

    And I love you have a pic of malt vinegar up. Every time I see it I think of my local pub where they serve the best fish and chips with malt vinegar!

  7. Lady Mama Says:

    It can clear just about anything apparently. One of these days I’ll figure out how to use it.


Leave a Reply

