New review blog, with a giveaway

Tuesday, November 10, 2009

A company sent me an email the other day, out of the blue, asking me to promote a contest.  Just because it would be a nice thing to promote.

I wrote back, saying I couldn’t really do something like that for nothing, because you really want me to interrupt my journal to talk about a contest, just to be nice?

Ah ha!  This is why I have been feeling unsettled about a bunch of product reviews I have agreed to do.  That I wanted to do.

Because it’s kind of weird to be talking about my kids and my life and suddenly talk about a cleaning product or whatever. In a way that promotes it.

So here we go, somewhere else.  And you should go, you Canadians you, for I have free Green Works laundry detergent for you.

There. That feels better.

(I’ll still point you over there when something is going on but I feel like I needed to keep it away from my life journal. This space is not for advertising. That’s just my opinion, by the way.)

3 Responses to “New review blog, with a giveaway”

  1. Samantha Says:

    I tried to respond to the contest – but in the comment section I have no idea which option from the drop down menu I am to use?? (google, AIM, OpenID) I have NO idea what any of them are?!!
    anddamnitIwantfreebies

  2. maggie Says:

    blogging can get weird sometimes 🙂


Leave a Reply

